• slideshow image

Term Dates

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 - 2018

Term 1

Teacher Training Day 1

Friday 1st September 2017

34 days

Teacher Training Day 2

Monday 4th September

 

Re-open to all students

Tuesday 5th September

 

Last day of term

Friday 20th October

 

 

 

Term 2

Re-open to students

Monday 30th October

38 days

Last day of term

Wednesday 20th December

 

 

 

Term 3

Teacher Training Day 3

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

27 days

Re-open to students

Thursday 4th January

 

Last day of term

Friday 9th February

 

 

 

Term 4

Re-open to students

Monday 19th February

28 days

Last day of term

Wednesday 28th March

Teacher Training Day 4

Thursday 29th March

 

 

 

Term 5

Teacher Training Day 5

Monday 16th April

28 days

Re-open to students

Tuesday 17th April

 

Academy closed May Day

Monday 7th May

 

Last day of term

Friday 25th May

 

 

 

Term 6

35 days

Re-open to students

 

Monday 4th June

190 + 5 TTD

Total 195 days

Last day of term

Friday 20th July


2017 / 2018 Bank Holidays

Christmas Day                                  Monday 25th December                  

Boxing Day                                        Tuesday 26th December                 

New Year’s Day                                Monday 1st January 

Good Friday                                      Friday 30th March

Easter Monday                                 Monday 2nd April

May Day                                             Monday 7th May

Spring Bank Holiday                         Monday 28th May

Summer Bank Holiday                     Monday 27th August

 

2017 / 2018 Holiday Dates for Students

Summer Holidays                            Monday 24th July 2017 – Monday 4th September 2017

October half term                            Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Christmas & New Year                    Thursday 21st December – Wednesday 3rd January 2018

February half term                           Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Easter                                                 Thursday 29th March – Monday 16th April

Spring Holiday                                  Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

 

Please click here to view a downloadable version the 2017/18 Term Dates.

Please click here to view a downloadable version of the 2018/19 Term Dates.