Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

KETTERING SCIENCE ACADEMY

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 - 2020

Term 1

Teacher Training Day 1

Monday 2nd September 2019

 

Teacher Training Day 2

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 

Re-open to all students

Wednesday 4th September 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 25th October 2019

 

 

 

Term 2

Re-open to students

Monday 4th November 2019

 

Teacher Training Day 3

Friday 8th November 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 20th December 2019, 1.30pm finish

 

 

 

Term 3

Teacher Training Day 4

Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Re-open to students

Monday 6th January 2020

 

Last day of term

Friday 14th February 2020

 

 

 

Term 4

Re-open to students

Monday 24th February 2020

 

Last day of term

Thursday 2nd April 2020

  Teacher Training Day 5 Friday 3rd April 2020

 

 

 

Term 5

Re-open to students

Monday 20th April 2020

 

Academy closed May Day
(75th Anniversary VE Day)

Friday 8th May 2020

 

Last day of term

Friday 22nd May 2020

 

 

 

Term 6

 

Re-open to students

Monday 1st June 2020

  BWT Teacher Training Day Friday 26th June 2020

 

Last day of term

Friday 17th July 2020, 1.30pm finish

 

 

 

2019/2020 Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December
Boxing Day Thursday 26th December
New Year’s Day Wednesday 1st January
Good Friday Friday 10th April
Easter Monday Monday 13thApril
May Day Friday 8th May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 31st August

2019/2020 Holiday Dates for Students

Summer Holidays Thursday 25th July 2019 – Tuesday 3rd September 2019
October half term Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019
Christmas & New Year Monday 23rd December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
February half term Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020
Easter Friday 3rd April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020
Spring Holiday Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020

A downloadable PDF version of these term Dates are available by clicking on the link below.