Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

KETTERING SCIENCE ACADEMY

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 - 2019

Term 1

Teacher Training Day 1

Tuesday 4th September 2018

32 days

Teacher Training Day 2

Wednesday 5th September 2018

 

Re-open to all students

Thursday 6th September 2018

 

Last day of term

Friday 19th October 2018

 

 

 

Term 2

Re-open to students

Monday 29th October 2018

38 days

Last day of term

Wednesday 19th December 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

Term 3

Teacher Training Day 3

Thursday 3rd January 2019

30 days

Teacher Training Day 4

Friday 4th January 2019

 

Re-open to students

Monday 7th January 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 15th February 2019

 

 

 

Term 4

Re-open to students

Monday 25th February 2019

29 days

Last day of term

Thursday 4th April 2019

Teacher Training Day 5

Friday 5th April 2019

 

 

 

Term 5

Re-open to students

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

23 days

Academy closed May Day

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 24th May 2019

 

 

 

Term 6

38 days

Re-open to students

Monday 3rd June 2019

 

Last day of term

Wednesday 24th July 2019

190 + 5 TTD

Total 195 days

 

 

2018/2019 Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Tuesday 25th December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26th December
New Year’s Day Tuesday 1st January
Good Friday Friday 19th April
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April
May Day Monday 6th May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26th August

2018 / 2019 Holiday Dates for Students

Summer Holidays Monday 23rd July – Wednesday 5th September 2018
October half term Monday 22nd- Friday 26th October 2018
Christmas & New Year Thursday 20th December – Friday 4th January 2019
February half term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
Easter Friday 5th April - Monday 22nd April 2019
Spring Holiday Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Please click here to view a downloadable version of the 2018/19 Term Dates.
Please click here to view a downloadable version of the 2019/20 Term Dates.