Skip to content ↓

Year 11 Information

Welcome to the information page for Year 11 students and parents.

We hope the information below will help you and your child in this most important year.

Please click on the links below.

Year 11 Team

Role Name Email
Raising Standards Leader (Academic Progress) Stephen Reid sreid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Head of Year (Personal/Behaviour)

Liam

Feely

lfeely@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Education Welfare Officer (Attendance) Nicola Heighton nheighton@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Designated Safeguarding Officer

Laurie

Chapman

lchapman@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Vice Principal for KS4 Progress Pete Davies pdavies1@ketteringscienceacademy.org

Year 11 Form Tutors

Form Group Form Tutor Email
11JBE Joel Beeney JBeeney@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11JCP Justin Crisp JCrisp@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11ADA Armande Darley AZeze@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11JEV Joanne Evans Jevans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11LOR Louise Oliver LOliver@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11GST Gavin Stanger gstanger@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11CSY Claire Sykes csykes@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11NWA Nicholas Watts NWatts@ketteringscienceacademy.org

 

Subject Leaders

Subject Subject Leader Email
Art Zoe Moore zmoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Business Studies Daniel Duncan dduncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Computer Science Daniel Duncan dduncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Construction Zoe Moore zmoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Drama Julia Mallard jmallard@ketteringscienceacademy.org
English Joanne Evans jevans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Enterprise Daniel Duncan dduncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Ethics Natasha Franklin nfranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Hospitality and Catering Zoe Moore zmoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
French Rosemary Reid rreid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Geography Natasha Franklin nfranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
German Rosemary Reid rreid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Health and Social Care Lee Haywood lhaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
History Natasha Franklin nfranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
ICT Daniel Duncan dduncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Maths Grace Horne ghorne@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Media Studies Joanne Evans jevans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Music Julia Mallard jmallard@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Photography Zoe Moore zmoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Physical Education (PE) Lee Haywood lhaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Science Gavin Stanger gstanger@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Sports Studies Lee Haywood lhaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org

 

Date Event/Report
21st Sept. - 2nd Oct.  2020

Diagnostic tests

9th November 2020

First progress report (PC1)

12th November 2020

Year 11 parents evening (Online)

14th - 18th December 2020

Formal practice examinations (maths, English and science)

14th December 2020

Second progress report (PC2)

22nd Feb. - 5th March 2021

Formal practice examinations  (all subjects)

13th April 2021

Third progress report (PC3)

May-June*

Formal examinations [*Not confirmed!]

19th August* GCSE Results Day  [*Not confirmed!]

Coursework Deadlines

Subject Coursework Unit Deadline
tbc tbc tbc
     

Raising Attainment Evening - Videos and Docs

Aspect/ Subject

Address by Mr Segalini

 

 

Welcome address by Mr Segalini

Raising Attainment Main Presentation by Mr Reid

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Main presentation by Stephen Reid on the year ahead including key dates and how parents can support at home.

 

Pastoral Presentation by Mr Feely

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Presentation by Liam Feely (Head of Year) on the year ahead from a pastoral viewpoint.

 

Tackling Exam Stress by Mrs Head

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

Document

 

Presentation by Annie Head (School Counsellor) on how students can tackle exam stress and anxieties.

 

Raising Attainment - English

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Presentation by Jo Evans (Head of English) on the English exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - Maths

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Presentation by Grace Horne (Head of Maths) on the maths exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - Science

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Presentation by Gavin Stanger (Head of Science) on the science exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - French and German

 

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

 

 

Presentation by Stephen Reid on the French and German exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - Art

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in art

Document

Raising Attainment - Construction

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in construction

Document

Raising Attainment - Graphics

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in graphics

Document

Raising Attainment - Hospitality and Catering

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in hospitality and catering

Document

In this section you will find ideas of things students can do to help learning at home including details of websites our teachers recommend.

Click here to download the booklet with revision/self-study ideas and details of websites

 

Revision guides will go on sale soon via WisePay.  You will be able to buy guides at reduced cost.  Mr Reid will text/email when we are ready to take orders.  

Letters and parental bulletins relevant to all Year 11 students will be saved here.

 

 

The parent information pamphlets below have been published by PiXL (an organisation which aims to raise achievement and aspirations).  The pamphlets contain useful information about learning techniques, keeping healthy and how parents can help.

 

Click on the title to download the pamphlet.

 

Apprenticeships                  

Aspirations                           

Building resilience

Encouraging independence

Handling exam pressure

Getting your child into good habits

Hobbies and opportunities

Encourage productive learning

Develop reading and vocabulary

Support re-visiting learning

Mental health

Positive relations

Relaxation

Screen time

Self-care for teenagers

Sleep

Social media

Interleaving technique to help revision