Skip to content ↓

Celebration Evening

KSA held its second annual Celebration Evening in honour of pupils who received their GCSE results this summer.

Teachers were asked to nominate pupils for their achievements in subject areas, along with those who continuously worked hard and were committed to improving.

The evening included a presentation by guest speaker Nathaniel Peat (pictured centre with pupils) and the handing out of trophies.

Fabien Sutton picked up the Best Overall Performer award, along with a number of subject awards.

His teachers had this to say about him:

"Fabien is an extremely conscientious pupil. He achieved seven A* grades, five A grades and one distinction. He was also nominated for individual faculty awards in languages and science. His efforts and consistently positive attitude towards his studies have been recognised with this award as Best Overall Performer.

"Fabien was Vice Captain for Sanger and got fully involved in school life. He opted to sit two extra exams on top of his triple science, in order to gain another two GCSEs. He works hard and is extremely bright but he doesn't take that for granted - he works tirelessly to make sure he achieves the best. He makes the most of every day."

The award winners were:


Best Performer: Fabien Sutton
Most Improved: Toby Watts


Best Performer: Freddie Morris
Most Improved: Jacob Wilkins


Best Performer: Fabien Sutton
Most Improved: Patrycja Radzikowska
BTEC Science Award: Jessica Oldham

Child Development:

Best Performer: Jasmine Robinson


Outstanding Effort and Achievement (Boys): Joe Thompson
Most Improved (Boys): James Lewis
Outstanding Performance (Girls): Yasmine Kerr
Most Improved (Girls): Holly Sloper

Expressive Arts:

Outstanding Effort: Hannah Panther
Outstanding Contribution: James Draper


Outstanding Performer: Joe Thompson


Outstanding Performance: Richard Mitchell

Business Communications:

Hannah Panther

Applied Business:

James Lewis

BTEC Business:

Ranveer Sahota


Outstanding Achievement: Jamie Hills
Most Improved: Thirusan Thirugnanasambanthar


Outstanding Performance: Ranveer Sahota

Design & Technology:

Outstanding Performance: Ranveer Sahota
Most Improved: Karl Cuttriss

Overall Awards:

Best Vocational Pupils: Dana Mills and Corrie Ball