Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

KETTERING SCIENCE ACADEMY

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2020 - 2021

Term 1

Teacher Training Day 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020

 

Teacher Training Day 2

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

Re-open to all students

Thursday 3rd September 2020

 

Last day of term

Friday 23rd October 2020

 

 

 

Term 2

Re-open to students

Monday 2nd November 2020

 

Last day of term

Friday 18th December 2020

(Academy closes at 1.30pm)

     
Term 3 Teacher Training Day 3 Monday 4th January 2021
  Re-open to all students Tuesday 5th January 2021
  Last day of term

Friday 12th February 2021

     

Term 4

Re-open to students

Monday 22nd February 2021

 

Last day of term

Friday 26th March 2021

     

Term 5

BWT Teacher Training Day 4

Monday 12th April 2021

 

Re-open to students

Tuesday 13th April 2021

  Academy Closed May Day Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Last day of term

Friday 28th May 2021

 

 

 

Term 6

 

Re-open to students

Monday 7th June 2021

  BWT Teacher Training Day Monday 28th June 2021

 

Last day of term

Friday 16th July 2021

(Academy Closes at 1.30pm)

  Teacher Training Day 6 Monday 19th July 2021

 

Teacher training Day 7

Tuesday 20th July 2021

2019/2020 Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Friday 25th December
Boxing Day Saturday 26th December
New Year’s Day Friday 1st January
Good Friday Friday 2nd April
Easter Monday Monday 6thApril
May Day Monday 3rd May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 31st May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 30th August
A downloadable PDF version of these term Dates are available by clicking on the link below.