Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

KETTERING SCIENCE ACADEMY

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2021 - 2022

Term 1

Teacher Training Day 1

Tuesday 31st August 2021

 

Teacher Training Day 2

Wednesday 1st September 2021

 

Student Staggered return Click here for details

Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September 2021

 

Last day of term

Friday 22nd October 2021

 

 

 

Term 2

Re-open to students

Monday 1st November 2021

 

Last day of term

Friday 17th December 2021

(Academy closes at 1.30pm)

     
Term 3 Teacher Training Day 3 Tuesday 4th January 2022
  Re-open to all students Wednesday 5th January 2022
  Last day of term

Friday 11th February 2022

     

Term 4

Re-open to students

Monday 21st February 2022

 

Last day of term

Thursday 31st March 2022

   Teacher Training Day 4 Friday 1st April 2022

 

 

 

Term 5

Re-open to students

Tuesday 19th April 2022

  Academy Closed May Day Monday 2nd May 2022

 

Last day of term

Friday 27th May 2022

 

 

 

Term 6

 

Re-open to students

Monday 6th June 2022

  Last day of term

Wednesday 20th July 2022

(Academy Closes at 1.30pm)

 

Teacher Training Day 5

Thursday 21st July 2022

     

2021/2022 Bank Holidays 

Christmas Day 25th December 

Boxing Day 26th December 

New Year’s Day 1st January 

New Year's Day Bank Holiday 3rd January

Good Friday 15th April 

Easter Monday 18th April 

May Day 2nd May 

Spring Bank Holiday 30th May 

Summer Bank Holiday 29th August

A downloadable PDF version of these term Dates are available by clicking on the link below.