Skip to content ↓

Year 11 Information

Welcome to the information page for Year 11 students and parents.

We hope the information below will help you and your child in this most important year.

Year 11 Team

Role Name Email
Designated Safeguarding Lead / Mental Health Lead Alex Merry alex.merry@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Raising Standards Leader (Academic Progress) Stephen Reid stephen.reid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Head of Year (Personal/Behaviour)

Fran Allan

frances.allan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
School Counsellor Annie Head annie.head@ketteringscienceacademy.org
School Nurse Lynne Nelson lynne.nelson@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Careers and Next Steps Advisor Julie Thompson julie.thompson@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Education Welfare Officer (Attendance) Nicola Heighton nicola.heighton@ketteringscienceacademy.org
     

Year 11 Form Tutors

Form Group Form Tutor Email
11ACH Angela Charlton angela.charlton@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11DDU Daniel Duncan daniel.duncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11GJE Grace Jenkins grace.jenkins@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11JGL Josh Golding joshua.golding@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11JSI Janine Simper janine.simper@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11KDA Kirsty Davies kirsty.davies@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11MBN Matthew Bean matthew.bean@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11MEV Marc Evans marc.evans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11PFR Paul Foster paul.foster@ketteringscienceacademy.org

 

Subject Leaders

Subject Subject Leader Email
Art Zoe Moore zoe.moore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Business Studies Daniel Duncan daniel.duncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Computer Science Daniel Duncan daniel.duncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Construction Zoe Moore zoe.moore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
English Joanne Evans joanne.evans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Enterprise Daniel Duncan daniel.duncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
French Rosemary Reid rosemary.reid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Geography Natasha Franklin natasha.franklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
German Rosemary Reid rosemary.reid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Graphics Zoe Moore zoe.moore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Health and Social Care Lee Haywood lee.haywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
History Natasha Franklin natasha.franklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
ICT Daniel Duncan daniel.duncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Maths Grace Jenkins grace.jenkins@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Media Studies Joanne Evans joanne.evans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Music Daniel Dudson daniel.dudson@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Photography Zoe Moore zoe.moore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Physical Education (PE) Lee Haywood lee.haywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Science Philippa Adams philippa.adams@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Sports Studies & Sports Science Lee Haywood lee.haywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Textiles Zoe Moore zoe.moore@ketteringscienceacademy.org

Date

Event/Report

6th October

Year 11 Information Evening (for parents/carers and students)

19th October

Tresham College (Kettering) Open Evening

October (various dates)

Subject assessments/tests                        (in class)

7th November 2022

First progress report (PC1)

10th  November 2022

Year 11 parents evening

15th November 2022

KSA 6th Form Open Evening

21st Nov-3rd  Dec 2022

Formal practice examinations     (exam hall)

25th Nov 2022

Enterprise exam (external REAL exam)

5th -14th  December 2022

Practice speaking exams (French and German)

9th  January 2023

Second progress report (PC2)

January (date tbc.)

Sports Studies/Sports Science (external REAL exam)

January (date tbc.)

Construction (external REAL exam)

February (date tbc.)

Health and Social Care (external REAL exam)

20th Feb-3rd March 2023

Formal practice examinations     (exam hall)

27th March 2023

Third progress report (PC3)

April (various dates)

Art exams (tbc.)

April (various dates)

Language speaking exams

May-June (dates tbc.)

Formal final examinations 

30th June 2023

Year 11 Prom

August (date tbc.)

GCSE Results Day 

 

 The Year 11 Parent/Carer Info Evening is on Thursday 6th October 6-7pm at KSA. We are looking forward to seeing you there. Our students are very welcome to attend with you. (Please arrive in good time for a prompt start.)

At this evening parents will hear from us on how parents/carers can support our Year 11s over the eight months leading up to GCSEs including how to support revision at home.  Support at home has a massive impact on doing well in school.  I will also outline key events for the rest of Year 11.

Heads of Department for English, maths and science will give you the key information about their subjects including information on the November exams and what students should focus on.

We'll also hear from Mrs Allan as Head of Year on pastoral matters and Mrs Nicola Redmayne-Addison (SENCO) on wellbeing as we know Year 11 can be stressful for some students.

We have loved working with the Year 11s to date and are regularly impressed with what we see.  Parental support is key in our students doing as well as they can and we know parents often want some advice on how to support.

Many thanks

Mr Reid and Mrs Allan

After the event we will put any handouts on here as a PDF.

 

In this section you will the most recent booklet with exam timetables, revision content and tips for students and parents.

BOOKLET will be uploaded soon for November practice exams

The link to Revision Hub and other online links will be on here very soon!

Many thanks for the wonderful support for lesson 6 form parents and carers! It makes a big difference!

NB. These are part of Year 11 students' timetabled day. Please inform school if your child is not going to attend. Email Mrs Allan at frances.allan@ketteringscienceacademy.org .

The parent information pamphlets below have been published by PiXL (an organisation which aims to raise achievement and aspirations).  The pamphlets contain useful information about learning techniques, keeping healthy and how parents can help.

Click on the title to download the pamphlet.

Apprenticeships                  

Aspirations                           

Building resilience

Encouraging independence

Handling exam pressure

Getting your child into good habits

Hobbies and opportunities

Encourage productive learning

Develop reading and vocabulary

Support re-visiting learning

Mental health

Positive relations

Relaxation

Screen time

Self-care for teenagers

Sleep

Social media

Interleaving technique to help revision