Skip to content ↓

Year 11 Information

Welcome to the information page for Year 11 students and parents.

We hope the information below will help you and your child in this most important year.

Year 11 Team

Role Name Email
Raising Standards Leader (Academic Progress) Stephen Reid SReid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Head of Year (Personal/Behaviour)

Liam

Feely

LFeely@ketteringscienceacademy.org
School Counsellor Annie Head AHead@ketteringscienceacademy.org
School Nurse Lynne Nelson LNelson@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Careers and Next Steps Advisor Julie Thompson JThompson@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Education Welfare Officer (Attendance) Nicola Heighton NHeighton@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Designated Safeguarding Officer

Laurie

Chapman

LChapman@ketteringscienceacademy.org

Year 11 Form Tutors

Form Group Form Tutor Email
11DDU Dan Loftus DLoftus@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11CSY Claire Sykes CSykes@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11BKE Bilijana Keres BKeres@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11ACR Andrew Crowley ACrowley@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11PTA Paul Taylor PTaylor@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11SFR Sean Freeman SFreeman@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11CSI Claire Siddall CSiddall@ketteringscienceacademy.org
11JSI Janine Simper

JSimper@ketteringscienceacademy.org

 

Subject Leaders

Subject Subject Leader Email
Art Zoe Moore ZMoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Business Studies Daniel Duncan DDuncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Computer Science Daniel Duncan DDuncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Construction Zoe Moore ZMoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Drama Julia Blain JMallard@ketteringscienceacademy.org
English Joanne Evans JEvans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Enterprise Daniel Duncan DDuncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Ethics Natasha Franklin NFranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Hospitality and Catering Zoe Moore ZMoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
French Rosemary Reid RReid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Geography Natasha Franklin NFranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
German Rosemary Reid RReid@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Health and Social Care Lee Haywood LHaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
History Natasha Franklin NFranklin@ketteringscienceacademy.org
ICT Daniel Duncan DDuncan@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Maths Grace Horne GHorne@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Media Studies Joanne Evans JEvans@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Music Julia Blain JMallard@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Photography Zoe Moore ZMoore@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Physical Education (PE) Lee Haywood LHaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Science Gavin Stanger GStanger@ketteringscienceacademy.org
Sports Studies & Sports Science Lee Haywood LHaywood@ketteringscienceacademy.org

 

Date Event/Report
October (various dates)

Subject assessments                        (in class)

8th November 2021

First progress report (PC1)

11th November 2021

Year 11 parents evening (Online)

22nd Nov-3rd Dec 2021

Formal practice examinations     (exam hall)

6th-13th December Practice speaking exams (French and German)

10th January 2022

Second progress report (PC2)

21st Feb-4th March 2022

Formal practice examinations     (exam hall)

28th March 2022

Third progress report (PC3)

April (various dates)

Art exams (tbc.)

April (various dates) Language speaking exams
May-June

Formal examinations 

August (date tbc.) GCSE Results Day 

Coursework Deadlines

Subject Coursework Unit Deadline
tbc tbc tbc
     

Raising Attainment Evening - Videos and Docs

Information will go live on 30th September 2021

Aspect/ Subject

Address by Mr Segalini

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Welcome address by Mr Segalini

Raising Attainment Main Presentation by Mr Reid

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Main presentation by Stephen Reid on the year ahead including key dates and how parents can support at home.

 

Pastoral Presentation by Mr Feely

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Liam Feely (Head of Year) on the year ahead from a pastoral viewpoint.

 

Tackling Exam Stress by Mrs Head

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Annie Head (School Counsellor) on how students can tackle exam stress and anxieties.

Document

Careers and Next Step Advice by Mrs Thompson

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Julie Thompson to Year 11 students on careers and next steps.

 

Raising Attainment - English

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Jo Evans (Head of English) on the English exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - Maths

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Grace Horne (Head of Maths) on the maths exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - Science

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Gavin Stanger (Head of Science) on the science exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

Raising Attainment - French and German

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Stephen Reid on the French and German exams students will sit and how students can prepare.

 

 

Raising Attainment - Art

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in art

Document

Raising Attainment - Construction

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in construction

Document

Raising Attainment - Graphics

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in graphics

Document

Raising Attainment - Hospitality and Catering

Guidance document for students and parents on how to maximise progress in hospitality and catering

Document

Raising Attainment - Sports Science and Sports Studies

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Presentation by Lee Haywood (Head of PE) on the exams and coursework in Sports Studies and Sports Science

 

 

In this section you will the most recent booklet with exam timetables, revision content and tips for students and parents.

Click here to download the booklet for the November 2021 exams!

 

Revision guides are now on sale on WisePay.  You can buy guides at much reduced cost.  

We highly recommend buying the ‘How to Revise for GCSE’ guide for students and the ‘How Parents Can Help’ guide for parents as well as subject guides – they really are superb value.

For the English revision guides please check which guides they need - it depends on their teaching group.

NB. These are part of Year 11 students' timetabled day. Please inform school if your child is not going to attend.

The parent information pamphlets below have been published by PiXL (an organisation which aims to raise achievement and aspirations).  The pamphlets contain useful information about learning techniques, keeping healthy and how parents can help.

Click on the title to download the pamphlet.

Apprenticeships                  

Aspirations                           

Building resilience

Encouraging independence

Handling exam pressure

Getting your child into good habits

Hobbies and opportunities

Encourage productive learning

Develop reading and vocabulary

Support re-visiting learning

Mental health

Positive relations

Relaxation

Screen time

Self-care for teenagers

Sleep

Social media

Interleaving technique to help revision